Highlights


In-situ Recovery and Leaching Operation

UIT’s references document numerous innovative solutions to optimize leachate flowpath and product metallurgical recovery. Based on our experience with ISL and solution mining design and implementation, we have developed an approach that focuses on maximizing the extractable ore while appropriately reducing
(if not eliminating) post-closure effluent flows
and associated water management risks and treatment costs.

Experience in uranium metal leaching projects has shown that the successful accomplishment of our design mission requires both, sound understanding of regulatory and permitting issues, and proficiency in a wide range of technical disciplines including but not limited to civil and geotechnical engineering, hydrology and hydrogeology, metallurgical engineering and geochemistry.

We have been involved in the permitting, design, operation and closure of mine tailings, mine waste and associated water disposal/management facilities. Our expertise includes a wide range of tailings and mine waste products, including radioactive waste products, and hands-on knowledge of proven optimized technologies. We also have in-depth experience in understanding the long-term evolution of solids and porewaters in tailings storage facilities, allowing robust assessment of the adequacy of management plans.

With the greater emphasis on water conservation and social conscience in the mining industry, we have improved our knowledge of tailings and leaching technology. This emerging technology is attractive to mines operating under strict water restrictions or those that have limited water resources available, enabling them to attain a competitive advantage in terms of water use. It also reduces the potential for contamination of soil and water sources, allowing these scarce resources to be available to other users.

Anfrageformular



20.06.2017

Highlights


In-situ-Gewinnung und Laugungstechnologien

Unsere erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Projektreferenzen belegen umfangreiche innovative Lösungen zur Optimierung von Lösungskreisläufen, Down-Stream-Prozessen bis zur Metallgewinnung. Basierend auf unseren langjährigen Erfahrungen der In-situ Laugung haben wir Technologien entwickelt, die die effiziente Erzgewinnung ermöglichen und gleichzeitig den Abwasserstrom und die damit verbundenen Risiken und Kosten reduzieren

Erfahrungen mit der Uranlaugung und Metallgewinnung haben gezeigt, dass ein erfolgreiches Anlagendesign neben der Umsetzung behördlicher Regulierungen und Auflagen auch der Integration des Geo-Ingenieurwesens, der Hydrologie und Hydrogeologie sowie Metallurgie und Geochemie bedarf. 

Unsere Projekte beinhalten Antragsabwicklung, Anlagenbau, Ingenieurleistungen, Stilllegung und die Behandlung von Abfallprodukten und Abwässern sowie Anlagenrückbau mit Expertise für ein breites Spektrum von Abfallprodukten, einschließlich radioaktiver Reststoffe im Rahmen optimierter Technologien. Wir verfügen über detaillierte Erfahrungen mit dem Langzeitverhalten von Festphasen und Porenwässern in Abraumhalden, wodurch eine belastbare Einschätzung von Altlasten und deren Sanierung ermöglicht wird.

Zur Erhaltung der Wasserqualität im zunehmenden öffentlichen Bewusstsein haben wir auch unsere Kompetenzen bzgl. Technologien zu Abfall- und Laugungsprodukten aus dem Bergbau erheblich erweitert und verdichtet. Diese zukunftsträchtigen Technologien sind besonders attraktiv für Bergbau in Gebieten mit hohen Abwasserstandards und für Regionen mit begrenzten Wasserreserven. Dadurch werden Verunreinigungen von Böden und Quellen reduziert, so dass diese Ressourcen geschützt werden. Somit kann Bergbau selbst bei höchsten Umweltschutzauflagen wirtschaftlich sein. 

Anfrageformular



20.06.2017